In many large cities, traffic congestion and poor infrastructure have become major problems. What are the causes of these issues, and how can they be solved?

Cities are sometimes described as concrete jungles because of the traffics problems and lack infrastructure. This tendency has certain causes. However, there are also a number of steps that can be taken to reverse this propensity.

One reason why most traffic congestion happens in developed cities is people overcrowding. In other words, the most of the people come cities from rural areas in search of job opportunities and it is demands wider pedestrian areas that requires decreasing road space for vehicles. This means to many transport use the existing network, and congestion is inevitable. Another factor leading to it is affordable price of the transports. Because, cities offer greater living standard and employment prospect. As a result it, city dwellers can purchase more than one car, creating narrow space for other vehicles. This situation might eventually lead poor infrastructure, regardless of the consequences.

As far as the solutions are concerned, one way to tackle this would be to more flexible patterns of transport, such as communal car-pooling which would reduce reliance on the same existing systems and network. Another method that could probably decreases rate of traffics is encouraging people to take jogging or use bicycles. This could help them to be more healthier, preventing health problems like obesity. A final solution could be investments better road infrastructure.

As discussed above, there are certain reasons why cities called as a concrete jungle. But fortunately, measures can be taken to prevent it.