Most people own a smart phone. What are the benefits of a smart phone? Are there any disadvantages?

Many individuals own smart phones. While they can make communication easier, they can be extermely addictive. Using smart phones also can indanger children’s lives.

Firslty, smart phones can facilitate getting news of the world. Through social media apps, people are able to know the latest news of their country. Without these phones, some news stations can fabricate stories and give false news. Therefore, due to smart phones we are able to know the actual events that are happening around us. In addition, communication now is much easier. Smart phones enabled individuals to have an easy access to the internet. As a result, people at the moment can text, facetime, or call their loved ones without paying a huge amount of money.

While owning smart phoneshas its pros, we can not forget its negatives. Giving such devices to children without supervision can cause a huge problem. Children who are exposed to such devices usually have access to the internet. Therefore, they can be easily tricked by strangers through internet platforms. This can result in them being trafficed or kidnapped. Additionally, smart phones can be very addictive. A huge number of individuals can not leave their phones for only 5 minutes because of how addictive they can be. As a result, this will encourge them to be lazy and unproductive in their lives.

In conclusion, owning a smart phone is the norm nowadays. These devices enable us to understand the world and communicate with others. However, without supervision, smart phones can put our children’s lives in danger and they can be addictive.