Some people believe that the best way to deal with disruptive students is to remove them from the classroom. Others argue that it is better to find other ways to manage their behaviour within the school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that naughty students should be separated from the class, while others consider that there could be better ways to handle their disruptive behaviour in the school. From my point of view, removing disruptive students would be an excellent decision. However, I would prefer looking for efficient ways of managing.

On the one hand, to separate them from the classroom could be appropriate, and oftentimes it is effortless for teachers. Separating problematic students’ offers an immediate solution to discipline them; also, they can disrupt the atmosphere of classroom and process of studying with their misbehaviour. Furthermore, problematic students’ limitless disruptions could detrimental impact on their peers’ performance and their understanding of subjects; while there are conflict between teacher and naughty student, or when they are misbehaving it would be difficult for other students to figure out lessons. The solution for this issue could help them to resume their studies, also problematic students might need special support and attention without the class.

On the other hand, there are several methods which would help to deal with this kind of students in the school. Firstly, school should review the reasons for their disruptive behaviour and if there chance, the school authority should contact with parents when their child misbehaves at school. Secondly, teachers should discipline students in front of others as an example, in addition, this kind of punishment could be administered as a deterrent. Consequently, other students would be discouraged to misbehave. Finally, classroom assistants can support difficult students instead of removing.

To conclude, other techniques could be more useful than separating difficult students from the classroom.