In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. What do you think are the consequences of this?

Modern society forecasts that grandparents are not usually provided with their grandchildren’s attention properly. In my opinion, this might happen because of a global change in interests, caused by significant technological development, which caused people to get bogged down in artificial entertainment, making them forget about the role of a close-knit family.

Truly, I consider grandparents an essential part of the family circle because they are, first of all, the biggest representation of wisdom and the long history of the family branch, being particularly the first source of advice, encouragement, and a shoulder to cry on for grandchildren. Furthermore, they are always ready for you to visit them and have a cup of tea or coffee while discussing your routine and conveying to them all the newest news. I am just strongly concerned that they would like to gather any information that you say is important to them.

Obviously, on the one hand, the spectrum of touchable new-generation devices and services hazes the minds of the crowd by providing consumers with high-tech facilities and relaxation, which can be accepted as a positive and variable way of spending leisure time. But, on the other hand, this current trend wallowed people too much, so they started to forget about how to deal without it and what healthy relationships look like.

So, bringing the topic to a conclusion, any well-managed common time for grandparents and grandchildren is happening more and more seldom at present, which is definitely caused by a huge influence of technologies involving more and more people who pay attention to modern technologies, by spoiling the closest relations.