In many parts of the world, people now often throw things away when they are broken and buy new ones, whereas in the past broken things were repaired and used again. Why do you think this is the case? What problems may it lead to?

It is true that we tend to throw away our broken or useless things in these days, rather than reusing or recycling them. There are various reasons why this is the case and this trend has several negative consequences in the world.

One of the main reasons for this trend why most people do not repair things anymore is connected with low cost of products. Firstly, advances in technology enable companies to produce large number of goods faster than ever, and costumers can buy items with low prices than before. Iphone company, for example, produces thousands of lap tops and phones every day and all individuals can buy this commodity with reasonable prices if their old one is not working any more.Secondly, advertisements promote consumerism culture and encourage us to buying the latest new objects rather than repairing the old possessions. Finally, people are too busy with their jobs and making a living, and they do not have enough time to mending their old or broken things.

The most important consequence of this attitude is that raw materials such as trees, metals as well as fossil fuels are running out in order to produce new goods. However, we produce more waste than ever with throwing away damaged items and even plastic garbage doesn’t break down easily and add to litter issues. Finally, increasing number of companies, which are producing large quantities of object, release huge amount of gasses such as carbon dioxide that cause global temperature to rise in the world .

In conclusion, several factors have caused this behavior, and this trend has negative impacts on our lives. If goverment do not limit the number of factories. In almost 2200, world will face bigger global warming than today’s.