In many parts of the world, some famous people are considered "role model" and having increasingly influent on young people.Are the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, celebrities have a huge impact on teenagers. From the author’s view, the benefit of inspiring the youngsters to pursue their passion is outweighed by the downsides of losing their independent thinking as well as leading them to unhealthy lifestyles.

Following the influencers leads the teens to lose their independent perspective. That is to say, the young fans always totally approve of their idol’s statement about some problems, therefore, when they have to deal with personal problems, they are unable to make a decision for themselves. Furthermore, if the young follow their idol without thinking, they will form a dependent mindset. Thus, even though the celebrity’s thinking about certain issues is good, the youngsters ought to have their own statements.

It is undeniable that influencers always affect largely teens, so it will affect negatively the young lifestyles if they access bad habits of their celebrities. Put it simply, although famous people have a huge influence on others, there are some of them still doing bad activities. Additionally, due to admiring their idols, the teens emulate those behaviours without thinking about the consequences. As a result, if the young are unaware of the bad influences of those behaviours, the extreme effects will harm their lives.

However, there are many people who assume that celebrities will encourage youngsters to chase their dreams. Put it plainly, famous people not only have talents but also make efforts to train until they are recognized by the community, so learning from their stories might benefit the younger generations. Nevertheless, most of the teenagers prioritize entertainment rather than learning to be better. Hence the inspiration of the influencers is invaluable.

In conclusion, while the young can benefit from their idols by being inspired to follow their dreams, it is outweighed by the disadvantages of relying on other thinking as well as following bad habits.