In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Around the world, there is a non-stop showing of sports programs on TV. It is said , that can lead to the youth abandoning the participation of sport activities themselves . I do not agree with this statement and below I will explain why .

It is undeniable that most of children from the age of 13 to 18 drop their competitive sport this is because in that period of time, they have the lowest free time available. The reasons for this are : School’s timetables and homework, which take away time from social life, so, as a consequence young kids have to make a choice, either leaving their competitive sport or missing out on their social lives. By this statement I do not agree that the showing of sports programs on TV leads to children leaving their fitness activities on the contrary I would say watching sports can be positive to start practicing physical activities. I assume the reason for this is because by watching an athele and becoming a fan of him or her produces awareness of a sport and passion .

in my personal experience watching a football match on TV made me bond with my father by sharing time together watching a match every Sunday our relationship became even more sound , this is why I started playing football in the first place from the age of 8 to 16.I played competitive soccer but abandoned it because I did not have time for studying and going out with my friends .

In conclusion for my personal experience, I can sum up by saying their is no correlation between the non stop showing of sport programs and abandoning sports activities but more a question of haveing time for school and experience on a social aspect