In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

In the contemporary world, the majority of people use some products for lightning or whitening their skin, and the market of these products is expanding day by day. This situation has some reasons and effects. I will explain both of them in this essay.

First of all, in the modern world, cosmetics are used more than in the past; especially women prefer to use them to be more beautiful. However, men can also use them for various reasons. To be more specific, one of them is the same as women’s purpose, and another reason is health issues. If they suffer from skin diseases, they can use these products before going to the hospital for a check-up.

With regard to effects, sometimes individuals use them too, and it can cause some health problems. For example, women almost use cosmetics daily; these creams disturb the quality of their skin and lead to skin diseases in the future. Furthermore, people use the wrong creams for treatment, and they suffer from this situation. Therefore, everyone should seek advice from doctors before using these products. At the same time, people can generate income by selling these products, and this situation can create new job opportunities for individuals.

In conclusion, in today’s world, the cosmetics business accounts for an important part of the world market, and a number of people use them for various reasons, such as for beauty or treatment. Also, this situation has effects on people’s health conditions due to excessive use or incorrect use.