In many schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (eg, languages) and boys choose science subjects (eg. Physics). What do you think are the reasons? Do you think that this tendency should be changed?

In many education institutions, girls often enroll in arts class, whereas boys are more likely to study scienctific subjects. This essay will explore the reasons behind this phenomenon and i personally believe this trend should be changed in as soon as possible.

There are some persuaive rationales to explain why this tendency occurs. One of the primary reasons is that the kids are affected by social prejudice and societal stereotypes. From an early age, girls are taught to be so soft, womanly while boys have to be intelligent, manly. So they choose their subjects according to their gender features. Arts require more grace and dedication and the sciences are tend to require logical thinking. For instance, about one century ago, the scientists were often males like Thomas Edison or Einstein, female contribution the society was insignificant because previous generation’s mindset, only man could access to sciences and woman play as a householdwife.

This trend should be change in he future to move toward a modern and equitable society where childrens can choose their majors based on their natural apptitutes and talents, not by genders. Breaking down social norms is the mindset revolution which plays as a solid foundation in the breakthrough of all fields, especially in gender-dominated fields like nursing and politics. As the results, students can access a well-rounded education cultivate their aptitudes, this talent alignment is key to drive national advancement.

In conclusion, this trend happens mainly because of the prejudice of previous generation and need to be replaced by new education system.