In many schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (eg, languages) and boys choose science subjects (eg. Physics). What do you think are the reasons? Do you think that this tendency should be changed?

In modern days, there is a prevailing trend where number of schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. This essay will explain reasons and how this tendency should persist.

To begin with why nowadays school girls prefer to choose art and on the contrasting perspective boys like science. To explain it, there is no doubt that, education is crucial part of individuals life. Moreover, in modern days, more girls choose to study in art field because they claim that this subject will be beneficial for them. After completing their secondary education they can choose various jobs related to their personal taste. Additionally, if they can study in science field, then they have less job opportunities because if they pass out their secondary education with medical stream, then they can only choose one particular job. Likewise, doctor. However, in these days, boys give more preference to science field, owing to the fact that they assert that, if they do this job, then they can fulfil their basic needs. For instance, 50% of Indian students choose medical because they want to become a doctor and this job is extremely fruitful for everyone.

Despite this, there are discuss some changes related to the given approach. I feel that students can choose subjects according to their interest because if they have interest in science field, then they can get good grades in their final terms in the light of the fact that, parents and teachers cannot force to their students to choose subjects according to advice. In addition to it, if they are force to them, then they can not proper concentrate on their studies. If schools have all facilities such as labs, then they can do experiment there and enhance their knowledge.

Taking everything into consideration, although education is not only beneficial but also helpful because nowadays learners have more education facilities, they can choose subjects according to their interest and after completing their education they can do any job and fulfil their basic needs.