In many societies, social media has become the primary source of news. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? To what extent do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, there are several debates about whether relying on media platforms, including online news websites and social media is crucial sources of information. In the following paragraphs, the advantage and the disadvantage of media platforms will be discussed in detail.

Media platforms is beneficial for many people to be up to dated. People can read the news though new website that provide news and other situation promptly. Moreover, social media not only provides information or procedure to deal with some issues but also enable people to keep in touch even they stay in different places. For example, many media platforms provides the news and how to escape from earthquake in Thailand during summer in 2025. All Thai’s citizens can access it and follow the instruction, providing though the internet. Since everyone has their own smartphones which are portable to follow up the news. Technology advancement is allowed everyone to access information freely whenever they inquire; in addition, relying on media platforms could reduce the use of paper, such as newspaper.

On the contrary, media platforms can experience some drawbacks. Although media platforms offer numerous information, some information could be unreliable. To illustrate, some sources on social media such as Facebook blame the opponent brand product, leading the fake news to cut competitors of selling product. Using excessive media platforms can distribute to be addicted. Social media can ruin a virtual relationship because many people focus on their phones and neglect the ones whom are with them. Similarly, there are various discussions of news, causing addiction to listen it all time without doing anything.

In conclusion, media platforms are useful primary sources of information, knowing information urgently and being comfortable, but there are challenges of relying on media platforms which could be addicted and be unreliable. So, everyone should consider the information intentionally.