In many societies, social media has become the primary source of news. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? To what extent do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this high-developed world individuals obtain news from internet platforms instead of traditional methods. Although there are detrimental effects, I firmly believe that its benefits far outweigh its disadvantages.

Admittedly, there are some disadvantages to this development. Firstly, anyone has capability to spread misinformation for public using social net-working systems, so news is often unverified. It can lead to the issues among the residents and officials because fake political news influencing public insight. Secondly, traditional media might lose income and influence. Consequently, people may stop using mass media.

Nevertheless, benefits are far more significant. The most compelling advantage is that social media delivers news instantly, often much faster than newspapers or television. People have immediate access to breaking news, hence people can be informed by social media apps during emergencies. The main reason is that it is able to easily go viral on social media and it is better way to cover a story rather than newspapers of television. Moreover, news on social media is free and available anytime and anywhere. It often accessible on smartphones as well, so students to have cost-free information due to social media. For example, during natural disasters such as earthquakes or floods, people often receive live updates on social media much faster that traditional methods, which can help them take immediate action.

In conclusion, this trend offers far-reaching benefits compare to the detrimental side. I believe that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. This is because it offers more viable options prone to provide rapid information.