In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many people are more and more aware about the sustainability of life by minimizing the negative effects for the environment. Despite the awareness, there are some problems that people can face to adopt a sustainable lifestyle and possible actions that people can take to become involved in the sustainability lifestyle.

There are some obstacles that people will face when they decide to practice sustainable lifestyle. Firstly, the cost might be more expensive for people with low income. For instance, in the agriculture sector , the price of organic products such as vegetables and fruits are more expensive than non organic products. Consequently, only rich people can reach it and they are a minority so the impact of adopting a sustainable lifestyle will grow slowly or even static. Moreover, problems such as unclear regulation will be difficult to implement by society . For example, the campaign to use disposable plastics is increasing and people are changing to use bottles made of metal material. On one hand, it will reduce the use of plastics and the production will decrease automatically. On the other hand, when they use more metal materials, then its production will increase which will produce fume gasses and harm the environment. As a result, this circumstance will make people confused about what is the best way that they should follow because there are no clear regulations which one is better, stop using plastics or metal materials.

However, People can participate in sustainability by practicing some actions. In the first place, they can start by changing their own routine in reducing disposable plastic reuse non disposable things made from glass or metal. Communities could start to reduce the use of plastic bottles by having their own tumbler and they also can reuse packages of some products that they buy made from glass or metal. As a result, this action will automatically reduce the amount of waste production. In addition, the household can start to manage their own waste by separating organic and non organic waste. The organic waste can be used as a fertilizer for home garden and the non organic waste could be recycle for another purpose such as creating home decorating products.

In conclusion, to achieve a sustainable system and cut-off environmental damage, the community might face problems such as the cost and unclear regulation. However, society can start positive actions inactions it in terms of participating to improve the sustainability lifestyle by reducing the use of single-use plastics bottle and managing their own waste.