In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s contemporary world, an increasing promotion of conscious consumerism and eco-friendly lifestyle is to become a phenomenon on a global scale. This essay will disclose concealed obstacles that are prone to appear on the way of environmental mindfulness and explore the most feasible steps one can do to contribute to this widely acknowledged development.

Many assert that the emphasis on sustainable living has gained a worldwide popularity; due to a competitive market and managers’ desire to combat consumers’ fatigue, corporations now are seek to pervade and emphasize allure and fabricated eco-friendly newness in their products. Consequently, the output of this tendency caused higher prices on the so-called green, organic, and environmentally friendly production, making the path of adopting a conscious lifestyle far more complicated for lower and middle classes of society. For instance, buying chemicals for cleaning purposes with organic logo on them will increase the final receipt by minimum 35 percent.

However, I adhere to the point of view that everyone can do his or her significant contribution to reduce environmental impact and become a participant of a conscious consumerism; presently distributed minimalism promotes consciousness in one’s purchases, making individuals think about the need to obtain an item, irrespective of their not fundamental and basic demands.

To reiterate this essay’s viewpoint, I would like to outline the fact that, although people face numerous socioeconomic challenges linked with the adoption of sustainable lifestyle, I sincerely believe that one can do their essential part to support our planet’s welfare by performing the most insignificant actions.