In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s generation, everything has become a digital due to the advancements of technology. Most of the companies prefer online contact with their workers Instead of face to face communication. It is more beneficial than drawbacks. Essay gives this reason for this in below paragraphs.

Starting with the advantages, modern technologies and smartphones have made it easier for people to Connect with each other, employees can communicate online without waste of time and without paying Traveling costs. Also, due to the digital connection employee can connect to all over the world from any place and any time. Moreover, workplaces have numerous applications such as google meet, zoom, email and much more, These applications make connections with client and employee in Just single click. For instance, Nowadays companies use software like AnyDesk using that workers are connected on single platform and work together by the communication. If anyone has any problem or error in their work they can share their screen easily with other workers for a solution.

Nevertheless, there are some cons. Workplace atmosphere vibes are removed due to lack of offline communication. Sometime it is possible misunderstanding of concept leads project may flop because as people express expression offline they cannot express online. Furthermore, bound of co-workers may reduce due to only digital connection. For example, In earlier colleagues are enjoyed their break time together and that relief frustration but these day that’s not happened.

In conclusion, online communication has more Pros than offline, people can connect with each other in the office without wasting time and money.