In modern days parents are getting more over-protected to their children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In our modern society, showing too much affection towards children is becoming increasingly common amoung young parents than in the past. This trend is caused by parents’ concerns for the safety of children and academic performance of them. In a short way, it has its own benifts and drawbacks and in this I am going to pharaprase them all and give my personal opinion.

On one hand, we should admit that our world is getting dangerous for young people and it is making parents to protect their children at all cost. For example, nowadays indicators of child abuse increases noticeably by making parents nerve-racking. Moreover, parents nowadays are considered to be overprotective because of the personality of their children. Youngsters nowadays tend to be more hot-blooded and impulsive than ever before, making their parents worry about their well being.

On the other hand, being over-protective to youngsters can make them loose their self-confidence and depend on their parents sometimes even from financial side. Overprotective parents often treat their grown-up children like babies. As a result, these children grow to be very dependent on the parents and unable to make decisions on their own. That is true that parents have seen more than their children. Protecting them from the problems they encountered saves the children from getting hurt. Though parents think that shielding their grown children protects them from the dangerous world, they only end up protecting children from living. As a result, if such a child makes a mistake, it might be very hard for them to recover from it.

In conclusion, being posessive towards children can’t make them sociable and adapt to a different environment.