In most successful organizations, some people believe that communication between managers and workers are the most important factor, other people say that other factors are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, there have been heated debates surrounding the determining factors contributing to success at business. While many individuals argue that effective communication between managers and employees is ultimately important, others assert strong leadership and professional skills are of more significance. This essay will explore both perspectives before presenting my personal viewpoint.

On the one hand, advocates for communication cite a close-knit work environment and efficient collaboration, which are attributable to successful companies. The reason is that when employees and employers can communicate effectively, they will be capable of addressing misunderstanding and conflicts, which are inevitable due to diverse life perspectives and personal opinions at the workplace. This strengthened bond fosters a harmonious environment, thereby laying the foundation for effective collaboration and mutual assistance. To elucidate, team leaders are enabled to delegate tasks and express their strategies to their team members more easily, while workers also receive more guidelines and support to meet these requirements with fewer difficulties. Indeed communication secures harmony and cooperation in the work environment, which is essential to boost productivity.

On the other hand, opponents voice their idea that effective communication only is inadequate for success without skilled workers and talented leaders. Firstly, it is crucial that employees have well-planned strategies to provide their employers with proper orientation to navigate the complexities of ever-evolving markets. These initiatives and strategic decisions help the whole company gain competitive edges and achieve success in the long run. Secondly, workers furnished with skills and experience play an indispensable role. Without professional knowledge and a certain level of expertise, these individuals can hardly materialize the visions of their leaders, particularly in industries like IT or data analysis where technical mastery is paramount. However, while these arguments have merits, they fail to recognise that communication promote collaboration between workers and leaders, who may, otherwise, cannot achieve desirable productivity when working independently, regardless of their abilities

In conclusion, both sides have their own justifications but I have a firm belief that communication is of the utmost importance for successful business, serving as the foundational enabler that enhances the effectiveness of leadership and skilled workforces.