In order to be successful in sport, some people think you have to be physically strong. Others say that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a certain school of thought that have this perception that ,successful sport athletes should be strong physically whiles others also have the sentiment that our mental strength is more important.This write up will strongly subscribe to the latter perception and however , the two divergent views will be outlined extensively in the ensued paragraph until a reasonable conclusion is drawn.

On one hand , being mentally sound gives a sport athlete to thrive since the brain controls our body.One might have all the stamina and physique for any sport activities but cannot thrive in the game if he has a psychological challenge and therefore it is evidenced that our psychological strength outweighs our physical ability,to battress my point ,Serena William broke down somewhere in 2015 after suffering from an unknown mental challenge

On the other hand, beside thriving well in life, it is also believed that having a strong physique yields a better performance.Sports like swimming and running demands a good muscle control and therefore a sports person should be able to maintain a perfect physique to keep going.A life illustration is Abdul Razak who has a muscle built up figure tends to always win Ghana most strongest(a Ghanaian sport competition)

To conclude , after assessing the two opposing views.I strongly believe that being psychologically sound gives you the ability flourish in any aspect of your life as this may go a long way to help keep strong athletes in the game to entertain us.