In order to improve family life of children, mothers and fathers should take on a course about family and child development. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there is a concept that attendance in courses for enhancing relationships could be the most effective approach to improve personal life. I fully disagree with this statement. Firstly, relationships between parents and children are better developed through real-life experience. Secondly, all families have various complications that cannot be effectively tackled by such courses.

To begin with, parents could develop their abilities through regular interaction with their kids better than through formal courses. This is evident when parents have long conversations with their children; they can learn more about the child’s personality and feelings. For instance, if a child is bullied at school, by communicating daily with their parents, the child can trust them, and parents may help them cope with this problem. Therefore, training courses would not be as helpful as face-to-face experience.

In addition, each family has its own social and financial background. Parents’ training programs often provide common advice that may not suit every family. Thus, teaching parents how to improve their approach to their kids would not be effective due to differences in families’ major issues. For example, if a family is faced with financial obstacles, the advice given in certain courses may not address the issue, as their coach might not know how to overcome such challenges. Consequently, because of a wide variety of situations, coaches of such courses may not help in developing improvement.

To sum up, fostering programs could not provide any impact on family life improvement due to a lack of natural communication. Additionally, such activities do not guarantee positive effects because of the level of the situation’s difficulty.