In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the present, many people have their own car because of many reason, but the primary one is more comfortable to travel from place to place. This can be leads to many traffic prvlems such as traffic congestion, parkin problem. Thus, it have a debate that a car owners should pay tax higher and the goverment should use that money to develop their country public transportation. In this essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this solution.

First, I would like to talk about advantages. If the government use our tax to improving public transportation effectively and make public transportation good and acessible for everyone, people will turn to use public transportation more. These will reduce traffic problems that occur with private car. For example, in the country, especially in Europe they have cheap and accesible public transportation, so most of their citizen use public transportaion intead of private car. In addition, If the goverment tax private car owners heavily, it will make people who want to buy a car think twice before make a decision. As a results, people who do not want to pay much money they will not buy a car. The traffic congestion that we experience in a rush hours will slowly decrease.

The disadvantages of this solution are the uncomfortable of public transportation, if the government increase taxes of private car owners but they public transportation is not ready. Then all problems will be shifted to their citizens and new issues will occur intead. For instance, in the countryside that not have any public transportation when people need to travel somewhere they need a car fo who not own car they pay for their neigbour who have car to drive them, but the prices are not standard. Additionally, to increase tax the government have to negotiating with many departments included private sector, so in reality if we so not have the strong goverment this solution is way too hard to applie to the country.

In conclusion, the solution that will resole the traffic prolems by raise tax private car oweners and utilize money to improve public transportation is benefits as people use more public transportation and the number of private car decrease. On the other hand, this solution also has a drawbaks such as the new issues will come out if the transportation not good and it way to idealistic solution if the government not strong enough to fight with private sectors.