In our society, there is far more attention men's sports than women's sport. Do you think that is a positive and a negative development?

It is reckoned that men’s sport receives more attention than women’s sport. From my perspective, this is a negative development, which can lead to less recognition of sportswomen internationally in their careers and enhance gender inequality around the world.

One serious problem is that people behave wrongly towards women who are involved in sports. This is mainly because they suppose women are not a good match for these types of professions. To illustrate, in some countries, women are not allowed to attend sports-related competitions, which are imperative for their future. As a result, it can cause serious issues for them.

Another point is that preventing the recognition of women internationally plays a significant role in women’s sports. The reason is that clubs, which deal with sports, are investing money in men instead of women. For instance, individuals nowadays enjoy spending their time watching competitions that are mostly related to males, such as wrestling, football, and boxing. Consequently, there are some demands for these branches of sports and clubs omit female players’ potential cruelly.

Finally, excessive attention to men can enhance gender inequality. This situation is currently critical for many people, especially women who have profound feelings about this problem. A good example of this is that female athletes often receive much lower salaries and less media coverage compared to male athletes. Therefore, this inequality discourages women from participating in sports and limits their career opportunities.

In conclusion, although this situation helps men get opportunities to improve themselves, it has brought too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend for women.