In recent times, the use of bicycles as a mean of transports has declined. Questions: Why do people use bicycles less sequently nowadays? What measures can be taken to increase bicycle usage?

There is a growing trend in which the use of bicycles, as a daily mode of transport, has decreased gradually. While this can be mainly attributed to climatic conditions and the dominance of automobiles, I believe that the problem can be addressed by constructing the cycling routes and reducing the prevalence of cars on roads.

One compelling reason why the importance of bicycles in daily life has declined can be weather conditions. With air pollution, heavy rainfall, storms, and other types of climatic difficulties making it hard to ride bicycles, people who use cars as their primary means of transportation contribute to environmental problem in overpopulated areas. This, in turn, can lead to a further decline in the use of bicycles because of not only harmful weather but also poor air quality. Another factor contributing to this issue extends beyond weather conditions to the overwhelming proportion of cars on the roads. As cars provide comfort, efficiency, and higher safety, people are naturally inclined to choose such conveniences. A perfect case in would be super cars, which are provided high-speed and luxurious feeling.

Therefore, the comfort of cars and unfavorable weather can be the major driving forces behind why most people prefer other vehicles. To tackle the growing issue of decreasing bicycle usage, it is imperative for governments and policymakers to take action by constructing comfortable and safe lines and introducing new tax systems for car owners in both urban and suburban areas. Given that individuals find it difficult to have roads that are unsuitable for low-speed bicycles, investing in such transport structure will counteract this trend by making bicycles more practical for riders. To ensure effective implementation, governments should take measures such as building high-quality bicycle lines. By doing this, the negative impacts of other transport users and weather-related difficulties can be mitigated.

In conclusion, while weather conditions and the significant role of cars can be the primary reasons, developing convenient transport structure in urban areas by governments can effectively address these increasing issues.