In recent times, the use of bicycles as a mean of transports has declined. Questions: Why do people use bicycles less sequently nowadays? What measures can be taken to increase bicycle usage?

There is a growing trend where present-day population consider bicycles less as a form of transport. While thic can be largery attributed to enhanced public transport and inefficiency of cycling in big cities, I believe that the problem can be effectively addressed by improving infrastructure for bikes.

One compelling reason for lower using of bicycles by people could be more convenient form of transport presented as buses and metro. With public transit improving dramatically and becoming more preferable option to travel around the city, other forms of transport are using less popularity. The consequences are not confined to more crowded buses and metro stations, ultimately causing large traffic james on the roads. This is exemplified by cities with big cities such as New York, London and others where public transport is more optional than riding a bicycle.

Another factor contributing to this issue would escalate to the lack of efficiency of cycling. Since cycling takes a lot of effort and time by pedaling all the way and weaken bicyclist in long distances, citizens prefer to use public conveyance or to buy own car at least on credit. Consequently, this not only cause more crowded streets but also reduce progressiveness in the bicycle industry. Therefore, high quality public transport and ineffiency in cities can be the most driving forces behind why bicycles are becoming less popular in modern cities.

To address the growing concern of less people use bikes in citie, it is imperative for government take a decisive action by adapting streets for bicyclist through building bikepaths and installing parking spaces for bicycles alongside with shops, offices and residential buildings. Given that most bicyclist feel uncomfortable cycling in modern streets, building individual infrastructure will counteract this by providing bicyclists bikepaths separated from pedestrian lines, traffic lights and zebras crossing the roads. To ensure its effectiveness, government should start street rebuilding projects and supply city with all conveniences for bikers.

In conclusion, although excellence of public transport and low efficiency in cities can be primary reasons that drive present-day population use bicycles seldom, by constructing infrastructure facilities for bikes can deal with this ever-increasing issue