The rise of artificial intelligence and automation is causing concerns about job displacement in various industries. What problems arise from this situation, and what solutions can be implemented to help individuals and societies adapt to a changing job market?

In this modern era, technology is developing enormously and leading in every sector. While it can be said that this is a positive sign for changing our lifestyles, however, there are also a few factors that we need to consider regarding how it will impact employment.

First of all, many international companies are now encouraged to adopt new digital platforms to reduce manual workloads, and this may lead to laying off a certain number of employees. For example, instead of hiring a number of demand planners, the company will invest in one machine learning system which can automatically generate the demands for our preferred timeline based on previous sales data. Secondly, the motivation of long-service employees will decline as it is hard for them to understand the different system types during the shift. Lastly, the country’s economy will also slow down as jobless employees are not able to earn more than their limit.

On the other hand, I believe that the authorities can settle the above concerns by controlling them with specific parameters or laws. For instance, the ratio of human employees and robots should be seventy to thirty, so that some high performers can still drive the company’s mission together with advanced technology. Moreover, the companies should provide knowledge-sharing sessions by valuing the old members’ experiences. Last but not least, the councils should arrange competitions such as the best employer of the year, so that we can hear the voice from employees and be able to control the company’s turnover.

In conclusion, although the companies deploy automation and artificial intelligence, unemployment can still be reduced if the governments have proper guidelines to control them.