In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Relocating to another country for career opportunities has become common in today’s world. In the past few years, a huge number of well-qualified individuals in the fields of medicine, technology are moving away from developing to developed nations for better income which can lead to decreased need of infrastructure for the future generation of white-collar employment. However, this can be solved by increasing the infrastructure and salary.

To begin with, the fields of medicine and IT sectors require a specialized infrastructure to process work. The white-collar individuals leaving the country may lead to decline in this need ultimately causing insufficiency in the resources for carrying out jobs. Furthermore, the lack of framework might affect the future generations, depriving them of proper guidance, eventually provoking disappointment within the new-comers. For instance, utilizing the nurses and other paramedics for treating patients during the pandemic; due to the inadequacy of qualified doctors.

In contrast, this major shift can be prevented by introducing the latest framework and facilities for the professionals. The government may initiate higher salaries with some new perks to lure the population to stay in the homeland, additionally announcing exceptional add-ons or incentives on the salary package for the crowd returning to home nation. To substantiate, according to a study, highly skilled professionals are willing to migrate back to their home country if the needs are fulfilled.

To summarize, even if migration of immensely qualified doctors and IT professionals can disrupt the development of much required foundation, yet the much deeper roots to the birthplace and its sentiments with a nudge of advancement can help resolve this issue.