In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Nowadays, there is a majority of people with highly skilled occupations migrating from undeveloped countries to modern big cities aiming for a higher salary. This essay will discuss the problemetic causes and how we can solve this issue.

Firstly, one of the big problems is it will lead to a low workforce in poor counties. For example, lack of doctors in the hospitals will make some patients lose the best time for their treatment. Also, without some professionals like IT professionals engineers, when it comes to some emergency situations for instance, a big storm causing shortage of electricity, the citizens in poor city might find it hard to solve the obstacle without the professionals knowledge. Therefore, the government should provide better benefit for those professionals with high-skills, to illustrate, better working arrangement like work from home or better salary package with more annual leaves to retain the professionals in the country and not pushing them away to seek better offers.

Secondly, GDP and the life quality of the country might decrease without the professionals, for example while a country is lacking of engineers, the transports might not be improved and the development will be much slower. To solve this problem the government should enhance the education system to educate more professionals in the schools for example some poor countries do not let children to go to school but to start working in their early age, which cause there are few numbers professionals in the city and when they decided to leave the country, it causes a serous problem. Accordingly, the government should encourage all the citizens to be educated and be a professional, so that in the future they can be beneficial to the society.

In conclusion, there are more and more citizens with professionals skill leaving their undeveloped hometowns and move to big cities for a better pay. This issue causes low workfore and slower development in those counties. Therefore, the government should provide good benefits for those professionals to keep them in the city and shall start reviewing their educational systems to encourage the children to be a professional for paying back the society when they grow up.