In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

“Brain-drain” is the term used when professionals migrate to developed countries. Humans are known to evolve with time. Skilled professionals seek a better lifestyle due to lack of basic necessities and lower remuneration.

It causes a country to lose its working population. Loss of working populations results in loss of revenue. Highly skilled individuals recieve a generous salary, which results to higher spending. Higher spending results to higher purchasing power. Poorer countries lose revenue, businesses and notable workforce. Underdeveloped infrastucture, unstable Governments and lack of hygiene leads to brain-drain. Underdeveloped infrastructure may leads longer travel times. Longer travel times lead to lesser efficient workers. Unstable Governments may cause unfavorable policies which may lead to unemployment. Poorer countries lack hygiene which causes to diseases. It leads individuals to live a poor lifestyle. Corruption is another cause which leads to unemployement. Countries need to understand the adverse effects of brain-drain.

Everyone tries to look for a better way of living. Retaining your workforce leads to prosperity, ultimately a developed economy. Govenments need to apply efficient policies which are favourable for their citizens. A favourable policy leads more corporations to commence operations. It leads to better jobs and higher standards of living. Cleanliness is next to Godliness. Govenments need to have high hygiene standards which will make cities more liveable. Having a sense of pride for your country keeps to in the country to work harder.