teacher used to convey information ,but now students hava a access to wide resources of information ,there is no role for teachers to play in modern education .to what extentv do you agree or disagree.

With the development of internet, information like subject knowledge or professional skills can be reached by anyone. I would argue that someone who argues that there is no need for teachers misunderstands the purpose of education and teacher will take a more essential role in education.

First, there are thousands of websites for students to find out whatever they want. For example, if they want to exercise their mathematical skills, they can find papers or book to study. Someone may argue that there is no role for teacher in modern education. Apparently, education is to cultivate students’ thinkings ability, particularly critical thinking and reasoning. Despite the fact that students can find all of knowledge, they still need to be taught about how to use the knowledge and create new knowledge. In conclusion, we have discussed the role of education and why it is so important. And we need to consider the role of teachers.

Second, in my opinion, teacher should guide students to use their knowledge by critical thinking and do logic reasoning. For example, if you are good at reading philosophy book and you try to show to others. But your classmates don’t want to read or can’t grasp at all. And your teacher who teaches you academic writing suggests that your text is not valuable and clear and this is the reason why they have no interest. Moreover, teacher also should help students to establish their moral principle and show spiritual freedom to them. I will consider teachers as someone teach students how to live a better life.

For example, it will cultivate students critical thinking if teachers show society issues and different arguments about these issues. And this will help students choose more rationally than before.

In conclusion, the role of teachers should never be regarded as transfer of information but as a guide who teach students how to think critically. And it is what exactly modern education truly needs.