In recent years, many young people spend increasing amounts of time using social media . Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Daily usage of social media is a widespread tendency in society. People have an access to news in the modern world with one click that makes social media popular for everyone. In my opinion, it is a negative development. Firstly, I will discuss a negative effects of social media on human health, and secondly, it’s impact on time management of individuals.

Nowadays, social media is indispensable part of human daily life, and people are influenced by this seriously. A majority of society visits internet portals, like Instagram, Twitter or Whatsapp, for several times . and the number of visits increases unconsciously over the months. Sedentary lifestyle caused by excessive usage of digital gadgets results with a serious both physical and mental disorders. For example, according to the surveys, roughly 48% of posture problems and nearly 32% of depression cases are linked with negative effects of social media by physicians.

In addition, chatting or searching on the Internet is one of the daily activities of people and it reduces time that individuals could spend productively. Many people delay their responsibilities and daily tasks, as a consequence, they lose time management skills. Moreover, social media usage is considered as a leisure time activity by many people. It causes issues like low performance in a workplace and, also affects social links in society. For instance, research shows that people complain about lack of time for their responsibilities, whereas a majority of these individuals are active users of the Internet.

In conclusion, I suppose the popularity of social media in society affects people health condition from all aspects, and deteriorate time management abilities .