In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid development this is resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas and not in country side.This situation brings problems what are these problems and how to reduce them

Nowadays, with the development of science and technology, the economy has increasingly grown and increased rapidly. This has brought about insignificant improvements in living standards in cities but not in rural areas. Therefore, this case may bring some problems to both urban and rural areas. In this essay, I would like to discuss the consequences of urbanization and suggest feasible solutions.

The city growth has put a high pressure on the infrastructure in cities. With the immigration of people from rural areas and other regions into the city and the need for technology for students’ studying, it can lead to infrastructure having to be enhanced to meet the demand of society and residents. Moreover, too many immigrants in a big city can cause overpopulation.Overcrowding may lead to pollution, noise, and traffic congestion; from there it may cause harm to the environment. Additionally, too much population will increase the rate of unemployment and competition in the sectors. Therefore, there will be more jobless and homeless people; this will cause some social issues. although cities have better service more hospitals and schools Overlord on healthcare services and educational facilities will lead to lower standards of living.

Besides, urbanization has left the countryside abandoned; young people tend to leave Hometown for a better living in urban areas. This can lead to a shortage of human resources; from there, old people and children settling their lives in the country have to live on agriculture and craft work with low productivity. In addition, little investment in medical care and education can make local people suffer from low quality of life.

Therefore, governments should balance the development of urban and rural regions. Through incentive policies, the government can encourage companies to move factories to the country. As a result, this can attract teachers and doctors and upgrade standards of living in rural areas.

In conclusion, it is very essential for governments to balance between countryside and urban areas to meet the demand of people and increase living standards. From there, living conditions will grow, and the country will increasingly develop.