In recent years, there has been a significant advancement in AI and automation technologies. Some argue that these technologies will lead to widespread job displacement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

While it is believed that technology will replace human responsibility for jobs due to the technological advance, this essay argues that human beings as the main workforce will hold the significance.

Admittedly, advocates of the idea that the widespread job replacement is attributable to the growth of artificial intelligence often highlight that the robotic advantage of convenience in accuracy, speed and consistency over that of humans generally manages the process of production more financially efficiently, potentially exerting severely adverse impacts on employment. This is noticeable with car manufacturing, where automation has replaced the role of workers, leading to the reduced human labor. This might be the empirical evidence for the perspective.

However, this is not the case for art-based aspects, which requires human artistic techniques and effort. Indubitably, many masterpieces are highly appreciated as a result of artists’ endeavors and abilities rather than those of robots. In this sense, the place of individuals in industry will presumably remain pivotal. Additionally, the success trajectory of large conglomerates primarily lies in the mind of laborers. Doubtless, employees of companies, rather than autonomous workforces usually engage in the strategy establishment for the expansion of organizations. If human labors are replaced by robots, the stride of businesses will likely be adversely affected due to the severe lack of business recipes outlined by working people. This theory is reinforced by the fact that the Vina Company, a leading milk corporation is on the brink of bankruptcy as it has applied automation to analyze and formulate business plans, instead of employees.

In conclusion, while technological breakthroughs are to blame for the widespread job replacement, I am of the opinion that the importance of workers regarding jobs will maintain the status quo. Therefore, harmonious blend of human creativeness and the advantageous nature of automation emerges as a wise approach for the sustainable and comprehensive development.