In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In most developing countries, there are massive oil operation industries that produce large amounts of oil in rural areas and the profit also provides a constant influx of benefits in a social environment but individuals should be aware of the environmental degradation.

To commence with the rise of oil drilling operations could create many people to get job opportunities. Firstly, in the contemporary digital era, many companies set up the oil industry from different countries, and human workforces are constantly required to run the commerce market. Therefore, the workers get regular wages and salaries for their daily costs which may enhance their living standards and lifestyles. In addition, the governor and administration’s team could receive a massive of revenue and it can implement the developing countries by supporting education, economy, health, agriculture, and infrastructure sectors.

However, there are dire consequences such as pollution and global warming. Large industries pollute toxic chemical substances that flare into the air. For example, in Kuwait, all of age groups are experiencing asthma and always hold inhalers in their daily lives. In addition, man-made pollution may also worsen the climate condition and destroy the ozone layers so the climate changes all over the world and it is the most popular issue in these days. In this way, people may be threatened by man-made pollution not only fatal diseases but also bad weather conditions.

To recapitulate, oil industries could create a diversity of job opportunities for humans and change people’s lives. Though there are a deluge of benefits from these industries, should value natural resources and be aware of environmental contaminants for generations.