In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Gender-based trends are inevitable but are natural depending on the individual. Many colleges and universities have sen that ladies choose arts over science, while boys opt for science. In this essay, I will give my personal experience to show that it is not the case.

Firstly, due to insecurities at ,home many daughters were not allowed to play outdoor games. This has quite an impact on how they behave and what they like. Not being part of any physical games makes them take the time and make some art while staying at home. Since they never played any sport they lose interest in many, as they cannot understand the play. Arts could be prepared from one place and does not require much physical energy. This is one of the main reasons for choosing arts in place of science.

This generalized behaviour of either girls or boys should be eradicated. The interest of any human should not be limited by gender. However, the trend is changing rapidly thanks to the internet. Previously the percentage of girls in science class was <10% in my university now it has changed to nearly 30%. Interaction with a vast variety of people will change the way we think. The more we interact, the more we learn.

To conclude, many girls tend to choose arts while boys like science have taken a different chape recently. It is necessary that we change the tendency so that we have a diversified society. To a larger extent, the choice of any study should be on the individual rather than gender.