In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Some individuals believe that in both schools and colleges , students tend to choose subjects by their gender such as girls will choose are while boys enjoy science. In my view , I believe that people should change this mindset.

Firstly, I believe that some previous generation still think that personality depends on gender .However, it is clear that nowadays youngsters have enough knowledge and ability to choose whatever they want instead of the old-fashioned ways. In the past, when people believed that women cannot do science as well as men do, but for hundreds of years many women scientists provided a numerous valuables inventions for human improvement while there were painters andsingers who very famous were men. For example, Marie Curie a women scientists had a lot of valuable discoveries about Radium which is dangerous poison but were be used common in daily life until Marie Curies discovered its dangerous. While Leonardo Da Vinci a legend painter who famous by his talent in both art and physicals.

Secondly, the mindset that girls tend to choose arts while boys choose science can have a negative impact on the development of young children as it can put a huge pressure on them. Most youngsters cannot choose and follow their dreams because their parents believe that their gender is not suitable with this choose. Furthermore, when the study pressure on children is very large currently, especially for students who do not have interest and ability to study science which are compulsory subjects in school. For example, in China last year, a young boy chose to commit suicide when his parents forced him to study science and destroyed all his instruments despite his desire to be an artist and his family has regretted this action for the rest of their lives.

In conclusion, I believe that this is a dangerous thing, because gender equality nowadays gives all people the right to choose whatever they want to do, regardless of whether they are boys or girls.