In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In few provinces of the US youngsters are not allowed to go outside during night without any adult accompanied with them due to curfew. In my opinion, it will increase their focus on studies and reduce the crime form regions. Nonetheless, it is ultimately detrimental for their freedom. These aspects will be discussed in detail.

It will augment concentration of youth and eliminate criminal activities which are two key advantages of curfew. First, they will focus more on their study and future objectives. Also, by spending more time on research and academic subjects they will achieve elevated score in exams for their career progression. It will help them to stay on law abiding path under the eye of their parents. Second, it will mitigate the crime because most of the cases happen when youngsters move outside their home during late night and hence, lower the illicit activities. For instance, theft, snatching, murder, children abduction.

However, imposing a curfew will cease the independence of teenagers. In particular, those who want to wander here and there in city with friends to enjoy open air for mental rejuvenation. Spending time with their friends in public places during night, when they attend parties their connections with other people flourish rather than going with their parents. Furthermore, these things are beneficial for local businesses. As the youth spend more money on food and wearable product. Whereas curfew impede the growth of local pursuits and decrease social connectivity.

In conclusion, in the light of aforementioned argument, I strongly advocate that regulating a curfew is favorable for the teenagers for their career progress and fortifies interpersonal relationship with kinfolk. Nevertheless, it is detrimental for local businesses and social life of youth.