In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Curfew’ is a rule that restricts the ability of youngsters to go out at a specific time of night without being accompanied by an adult in some areas of the United States. I strongly believe that this law can help teenagers lead a more secure life.

Problematic people can go around the city without drawing any attention because many people sleep at a particular time of night or they are involved in something in their homes. Thus, there is ample opportunity for these people to distribute their drugs or do whatever they want with youth, since youngsters can trust them and are more easily deceived due to their lack of sufficient experience to understand society. For example, we have numerous disorders, such as pedophilia, in which some older individuals seek relationships with adolescents. They can also do this wrongdoing at night more conveniently by giving drugs, such as mushrooms, LSD, etc., to them, and making them addicted, and finally, ready to take advantage of them. Therefore, young persons who do not have enough information about these ill individuals become interested in these people, leading them to make a connection with them, without understanding that they cause trauma for their families and themselves. Thus, it is necessary for juveniles to go outside at night with a family member who fully understands society.

Some may argue that these kinds of laws restrict the freedom of teens. Youngsters already face numerous restrictions that limit their experiences. For instance, they cannot travel alone or live independently. So, these rules make them feel isolated. But I think these rules have been created to bring safety to our teenagers; additionally, they don’t remain at this stage forever, they will soon grow up and understand the logical reasons behind these rules.

In conclusion, I believe that some limitation rules can reduce the rate of crimes and sad news, such as those rules that we had during the COVID-19 pandemic. Families must explain the effects of these laws to their kids to aid them in understanding and obeying them.