In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

Some areas of USA apply curfew system which means teanagers can not be out after defined time at night ıf they are not with any adult. While I agree it would be better to ensure their safety, İ would also admit that İt somehow restricts their freedom.

On the one hand, Setting curfew might be best in terms of ensuring safety of teenagers. Posessing one of the highest criminal rate, USA street might be quite risky for teenagers, especially at nights. What I mean by this is that, since it is harder to maintain the safety of population at night, the implementation of such regulation might be pretty effective. In addition, while it ensure the safety of them, it also deter them to join dangerous gangs. Considering it is easier to manipulate teenagers, it would be better if they accompanied without adults, in order to reduce the possibilty of it to min. Taking example from Azerbaijan, due to fact that most parents in there rely a lot on curfew the juvenule delinquacy rate is not as high as USA.

On the other hand, İmposing curfew is the way restricting the freedom of teenagers. Because their freedom is violated, those teanagers are more like to be disobidient. Which is to say, most of them are observed by the increase on the number of running away home cases in terms of teenagers. İn addition, since they are not mature enough to realize it is for their safety, it may take a toll on their confidence. Most of the people who grow up with such strict regulations are ended up becoming more dependent on their parents, as a result.

Overall, although curfew system is intented to maintain security of teenagers, it may danger their confidence.