In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control the salaries and limit the amount that people can earn. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Higher salaries are main debate in some developing countries. A few individuals opine that paying higher salaries is beneficial for the nation. However, some other people think that government should take control on the salaries and limit them. This essay will discuss both views and then I will give my opinion.

On the one hand, proponents think that higher salaries have more advantages for the country. Firstly, if people earn higher salaries then will be more efficient with their job and give their best to the company. In this way they will not think about other ways to earn more like bribe is a major issue in companies, managers charge extra for better work which effects on the reputation of the company. Moreover, some people are entitled to earn more then others because they invest a lot more on their education like doctors and engineers. These are the much expensive degrees in any country, so they should pay more and they are also the main parts of any country’s future.

On the other hand, opponents of high salaries opine that government should limit the amount because of several reasons. Initially, by limiting the amount of salaries government can plan their budget more comfortably because it will save a lot of money. Furthermore, it will also help to control poverty and brings equality which will affects the country’s economy. For example, Roman is a country which fixed the salaries of workers due which poverty has been dropped to 26.33% from 78.26%.

In my opinion, government should limit the salaries because it has a lot more advantages than higher salaries. It will contribute to the economy as well as, it will reduce the poverty and brings equality.

To conclude, few people thinks higher salaries are good because everyone should be payed according to their profession, but others think that government should limit the salaries because it will bring equality. However, in my opinion, government should limit salaries because it will contribute to the budget and economy.