In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control the salaries and limit the amount that people can earn. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

In a certain nations some people get the exorbitant payscales and they believe it is beneficial for the nation but the others think that all the payscales is to be controlled by the government and reduce the peoples earning limit. I believe that salary should not controlled by the government rather than it should be based on individuals intelligence.

Earning a very high salary is actually good for the governemnt as the government gets the most of the tax from these people which in turn is beneficial for the nation in the development of many ways like infrastructure , healthcare, transportation . For example , my sister works in the software industry with annual income for 30 lakhs per annum and in india the tax slab for 30 lks salary is 30% of the income . So in this way the government can get money from the people in the form of tax for the development of the nation

From other perspective , a imaginery rift builds between the people people earning more and less salaries . It causes some disturbances in the society for both people due to the difference in their statuses . For example the rich might exploit the poor with money power .

In conclusion , The salary should not be controlled by the government as it is helpful for the government itself and also government needs to maintain peace and money balance in society