In some countries, advertisers increase the amount of advertising which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents object to such pressure on children. But some advertisers claim that there is useful information in these advertisements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, there is an increasing number of advertisement that are created to appeal to the children. Some advertisers believe that these advertisements contain plenty of useful things, while parents hold the opposite view, considering these advertisements as a kind of pressure for kids. This essay will discuss both perspectives and argue that a balanced approach is the most reasonable.

Advertisers argue that the information in advertisements are beneficial for children, helping broaden their horizons. This is because the context of advertisements shows the real world to kids, enabling them to explore more kinds of novelties. For instance, toy advertisements like toy vehicles, toy houses and so on can arouse kids’ curiosities, making it easier and more direct for children to realize the use of them. Also, some commercial campaigns also convey positive values such as teamwork, creativity and safety awareness. As a result, the desire to observing the world will be stronger for children, thus encouraging them to explore the world with an active mood.

Parents, however, contend that these advertisement may cause irreversible affect for the young generation. Youngsters often lack mature judgement and self-control, which makes them easily cheated by those exaggerated advertisements. As a consequence, children often ask their parents to buy advertised products, even if these items are unnecessary or unhealthy, such as high-sugar snacks and junk food. This not only brings the financial difficulties for family, but can also breaks the relationship of family members. What’s worse, this kind of false value will easily affect the future of youngsters.

From my perspective, good advertisements should include both abundant information and clear principles. Sufficient information helps parents and kid get insight into a variety of new products on the market, including educational toys, interactive learning tools and healthy food options. Confronting with over-promotion, the government should intensify supervision efforts and improve relevant laws and regulations. Besides, with the education from parents and school, the attitude to advertising of kids can be positive and rational.

In conclusion, while advertising may offer certain product information, it generally exerts negative influences on children by encouraging impulsive buying and unhealthy lifestyles. But if governments and media work together to protect children from inappropriate commercial pressure, advertising can also be a beneficial and educational tool for young audiences.