In some countries at secondary or higher school, there may be two streams of study: academic or vocational. What are the advantages for students and society of putting students into two streams at the age of fifteen?

Many countries follow the two patterns of study, theoretical as well as vocational at secondary or higher levels. It has generally a good impact on children as it has increased the level of creativity in students especially those under 18.

Our world has over the past decade, and so has our education system. Many societies have developed their teaching and learning. Teaching children on campus along with vocational education has greatly enhanced children’s interest in creating new things and learning from them. Sometimes doing theoretical work makes student exhausted which ultimately declines their enthusiasm to learn. To illustrate, children aged 7 years to 12 years are in the process of brain development, and showing them new things and activities will make up their minds and cognitive abilities. In this age, they tend to learn more but if they are restricted to academic activities then children will be stuck to things demonstrated theoretically. For better learning, it is good to incorporate practical and academic education. At this age, it will be more helpful for students to acquire new skills.

Moreover, this approach encourages students to create their ideas and master new skills. Some societies have expanded their vocational study system more than academic education to skill students with new developments of the world. For example, Korea has shifted half of their theory classes to practical classes in which students are guided to study a task and implement it into a life routine which will help them to foster their creative capabilities.

Whereas, having verbal education encourages students to communicate easily with all age groups. It improves their communication skills and refines their problem-solving ability as well as analytical thinking.

To sum up, providing education by two means of study, academic and vocational study, has great benefits for students aged 7 years to 15 years. This helps them to amend their selves for future life.