In some countries children have a very strict rules of behaviour,in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

In contemporary society, it is commonly believed that a new technique, such as The Montessori, should be a good step for future generations. Conversely, some countries have not accepted this approach and argue that bringing up a young population without rules and boundaries could be controversial in future and can lead to social chaos and dysfunction in society. In my essay, I will debate both opinions and provide some examples.

In the 20th Century, many modern parents have chosen for their kids the concept of growing up without clear rules. Their children have not followed any instructions at home because parents believe that with this approach they will build their confidence and individualism. For example, sleeping time is not strictly defined, they cannot eat everything or instead of learning they can choose a play role, which is a major issue in brain development and psychological integrity. Each child has to have proper naps and food, which contain vitamins and minerals for a healthy body and wellbeing. Secondly, it has come age, when they have to attend school or nursery and trouble starts. My essay will provide relevant examples from the season of COVID-19, when pupils did not have any chance to be in school. After this period, they returned to school without the rules and the school system collapsed. Headteachers required from the government more teacher assistance and special education need staff, which influenced state treasure negatively.

In contrast, many countries, which have used strict systems to coordinate pupils’ behaviour are more successful in the future. Children will grow up to adults, who are able to follow instructions at work and at University. The system is respectful and can listen and accept another opinion. Moreover, they do not have any personal problems with the fact that someone in the workplace is the boss and someone holds a lower position. This and many other factors contribute to flow in an easy ongoing society without turmoil.

In conclusion, an entire life is one structure, where it is crucial to follow rules and listen to instructions. It is easier for a young person to grow up with this behaviour chart and boundaries because these things will be for this person common. Ultimately, people, who have not been educated by structure, which I mentioned before will suffer in society and have to be forced to learn this as adults, which is more complicated, because of a strong personality.