In some countries, governments encourage businesses to move outside of the cities to solve the problems of housing and transport in the cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

In recent years, relocating outside the city has emerged as a significant phenomenon worldwide. Many countries promote business to relocate outside the urban areas. Although this development presents some threats, I believe that the advantages associated with it are far greater.

Relocation of labor presents some disadvantages. The first one is local companies may suffer from a lack of experienced workers. If too many people prefer to move outside the city,local businesses will suffer from the shortage of skilled labor. For example, in Egypt where some companies face many difficulties with unskilled workers who need more time to carry out the tasks. Secondly, the roads are not paved well which obstacle the vehicle’s movement. As many companies mainly depend on roads in their trade, they need safe roads. Although these disadvantages must be acknowledged, in most cases, they are outweighed by the advantages.

On the other hand, moving business outside the city offers several advantages that can significantly enhance individual’s professional and personal life. Firstly, relocating business outside the city helps workers to get fresh air and be more healthier. For instance, in UAE where the government encourages the companies to move outside the city, this will decrease the cost of transportation and housing. In addition, relocating outside the urban helps also in reducing the pollution in the city. Not only does relocating help people to enjoy fresh air and healthy life, but it also helps decreasing the expenses of housing and transportation.

In conclusion, while moving business outside the city offers several benefits, it also comes with its drawbacks. However, upon careful consideration of both sides, I firmly believe that relocating outside the city has positive issues. It’s essential to weigh these factors and make informed decisions that align with our goals and values.