In some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience. what do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

A good and stable job depends on creativity, talent, innovation, and also experience. Many office nowadays expecting youth for better work done. But in some countries, it can be very difficult for individual over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience.

Firstly, its nature for older humans to become less active because of their age and often easily get tired. For this particular types of health issue, managers are often hiring teenagers. For example during pandemic a lot of older people got stick and unable to continue their job.

Additionally, they lack some advanced knowledge in technology. For instance, some elders do not know how to use various tools in artificial intelligence. In other words, they know what ChatGPT but they do not know about various things that can be used in it, like attaching files such as PowerPoint presentations and Word documents which are quite helpful in analyzing detailed information.

Personally, I think there are some jobs that are really suitable for people over the age of 50. Or they can share their personal experience with the juniors at their workplace, by which they can continue their work as a guide or mentor.

In conclusion, its better to get government jobs rather than corporate jobs because even the people above the age of fifty can get permanent and high paying salary for their experience. Or the government should take action for age members to get a suitable position in their respective office considering their age and experience.