In some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience. what do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In few countries, it can be challenging for many individual of older ages to get satisfactory jobs inspite of having experience. There are many causes behind this which are elaborated further along with solution to overcome these problem.

There are several causes that contribute to this problem. One of the major causes is age bias and physical inability. For instance, there are several companies believes that old workers are less energetic & less adaptable as comparison to younge workers. Additionally, Old workers’ may not be up to date or unaware about the latest software and digital tools which are require for seeking a job. To exemplify, Nowadays many hospitals are using robotics for major surgery which is more advance version in health care profession.

These undesirable situation, however, can be solve through the following measures. First and foremost, government should provide a reserve seats for older workers in companies and should create a platform for registration of jobs. For example, in various countries government has introduce policy in which, they provide a reserve seats for older workers. For this, the individuals has to register there experiences and related jobs were provided by the government. Apart from this Older workers can take training courses to update their skills, especially in areas like latest software and digital tools.

In conclusion, although there are certain reasons of old worker finding difficulty in seeking job. To resolve this problems requires the combine efforts of government, companies as well as old workers.