In some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience. what do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

The question how older people can get the high-quality job have been a cause of concern for some time. The employers often may not find a common language with people who already had a lot of experience and prefer to hire younger workers. However, it seems to be increasingly clear that this development is causing problems in our society.

First of all, it is important to understand that people over the age of 50 and more can have different health problems. For example, they can have bad memory and poor concentration. It means that such hired workers need twice more time to learn something or adapt to new system than young people. It can decrease a total productivity of the company, which is not beneficial for employers. Another worrying trend is that, there can be a misunderstanding or even conflict in approaches to solve some problems between young boss and older employee, because the last can have other point of view, more experience and be hard to convince.

What is needed to combat these problems is definite action. The goverment should regulate the laws and support the employers on the one hand and provide better education for older people on the other. There must be defined the precise number of available jobs especially for seniors, which will be include more flexible schedule and less hours of focused work, while also financial support or giving additional benefits for companies who hired older workers. At the same time, there must be a special preparation for senior citizens in order to teach them how to work with new technologies and develop crucial modern skills, such as active learning, adapting to changes, analytical thinking and innovation.

To conclude, I think that the age, some health features and lack of necessary contemporary skills may indeed cause serious problems with employment the elder people, and the only way to improve this situation is to encourage the companies to hire more older people by giving the bonuses and providing the education for seniors to make them workers in demand.