In some countries it is thought advisale that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

In some regions, it is often argued that children should go to school at the age of four, while others believe that they should delay it until they are at least seven years old. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and give my own opinion why I agree with the former.

It is true that there are a lot of positive outcomes to starting school as early as possible. Undeniably, the younger the student is , the easier it is for them to acquire new knowledge and information. Besides this, they can also figure out their innate talent. For example, parents often send them to kindergarten to learn some basic skills. After that, though the process of study, children can show their potential and teachers will consult it with parents. Since then, parents can help to train their children to become more speacialized in the future. Furthermore, beginning education at a young age could increase children’s productivity and creativity.

On the other hand, children who start school life at seven or eight years old tend to spend more time with their parents and learn many things from them. In addition, it might also help them to have more memorable childhood through their normal activities at home .However, it leads to the fact that children at seven or eight years old cannot absorb and memorize the information and knowledge as well as children at the age of four because science proves that young people can learn faster.

In conclusion, although starting formal education later will help children have a lot of memories with their parents but there are numberous benefits for them to go to school as soon as they can. From my point of view, while not at home, children can lead to an unhealthy lifestyle because they have many leisure time when they at home. Therefore, I believe that it would be a good idea for parents send children to school at an early age.