In some countries it is thought advisale that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

In several nations it is considered favorable that kids initiate formal education at four years old; whereas in others seven or eight is an appropriate age to start schooling. This essay will explore why I mostly agree with second statement, through logical reasoning and relevant examples.

The foremost justification for my agreement stems from several factors, the most compelling of which is that this might be detrimental for toddlers’ health. Going to school; especially at this young age, produces stress hormones. Moreover, their physical and mental conditions are not prepared to wake up early everyday, attend classes and receive education. Furthermore, toddlers do not have the ability to concentrate and are not keen on studying yet, while a seven or eight years old child is already mature enough to focus on classes. To illustrate, at an age of four, a child is eager to spend time with peers, rather than learning new lessons, which would provide stressful and anxious state. In addition, early schooling may effect on child’s creativity development insidiously. To exemplify, instead of playing in playgrounds or with toys, they are forced to learn an alphabet or mathematical tools, and it limits child’s ability to extend their creative side.

Attending educational institutions at an early age, on the other hand, has its own benefits. For parents who are occupied with their job, this phenomenon simplifies their life significantly. They do not have extra time to spend with their children, to provide a basic knowledge to them; thus school might be helpful for both parents and their child.

To conclude, despite the growing debates in some countries whether a four year old child should begin receiving an education at a school, or few years later, I am convinced that starting a formal education at an age of seven or eight has more benefits, such as better health or development of brain’s creative side.