In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there is a growing sentiment that matures usually opt for living with their parents even after having finished education and sought for jobs. From my standpoint, debatable as it is, the demerits are somewhat superior to the merits.

On the one hand, there are some compelling reasons shed light on the option that continuing to live with parents brings some positive effects. One of the biggest positive impacts is strengthening family bond and giving children more chances to care for parents. In one respect, living together means sons and daughters can give a hand to their parents’ lives from taking care of to ensuring living standard of elderly people in their daily life. Elderly is the age bracket that easily suffer from diseases, moreover, they also have some limitations to get over them by themselves. So their sons and daughters always stop working for a short time to come back and take care of their parents if they live far away from their parents.

On the flip side, my belief is that the downside would eclipse the upside aforementioned. The first weakness would be the action of continuing to live with parents, especially after graduating and finding jobs is a way of pose their career path under threat. This is mainly because, the best place to pursue a dream job and climb their ladder is definitely big cities but not rural areas. However, parents’ houses are usually located in rural areas. Moreover, living in an extended family also gives some troubles as there is a gap between the previous generations and the latter ones. After a hectic day, I believe that no one want to deal with the debate around small things in life like how to cook something, the comments about someone’s lifestyle or even how to teach children.

In conclusion, regardless of aforementioned benefits, I would argue that they are more overshadowed by the hindrances from living with parents after graduating.