In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Nowadays, people would rather rent a home than own one, and this phenomenon is increasing with society’s development. There are several reasons why this phenomenon is happening; in addition, I suppose there are several solutions for these particular cases. Overall speaking, from my point of view, this is an absolutely negative situation.

Firstly, people nowadays rent a house because the price of buying a new one is unaffordable. For example, an apartment in a suburban area may cost approximately 10 million dollars. Due to their poor income, maintaining the house bills is an untouchable dream for those young people. Secondly, we live in a society that lacks control over the inflation rate; consequently, not only the price of houses is increasing, but also the price of daily necessities is increasing. For instance, the price of one lunchbox was 60 dollars ten years ago; in contrast, the cheapest lunchbox is around 120 dollars nowadays, almost double within a decade.

On the other hand, I suppose there is a positive solution for this particular circumstance. Firstly, the governments should legislate a new law to release the youngsters burden, such as decreasing the interest rate if you are going to buy a house for the first time. Secondly, increase the tax for those people who are holding numerous real estates; in other words, add responsibility for the rich.

To sum up, I insist that if we still live in a society that lacks control from the government, obviously, the circumstances are going to be in chaos. Consequently, I believe the statements I mentioned are supposed to support my argument strongly.